Tourism Minister Appoints Committee to Streamline Arrival of Foreign Visitors

7th June, 2021 News and Updates

Prasanna Ranatunga, Minister, Tourism and Aviation has appointed a committee to formulating a logical and timely assessment prior to the arrival of foreign visitors from a country in order to streamline the process and ensure minimal disruptions are faced by passengers as well as the tourism and aviation industries due to the COVID-19 entry and exit regulations.

The five member working committee are made up of S. Hettiarachchi, Secretary, Tourism and Aviation Ministry, Madhawa Devasurendra, Secretary, Aviation State Ministry, Themiya Abeywickrama, Director-General Capt, Civil Aviation Authority (CAASL) , Dhammika Wijayasinghe, Director-General, Sri Lanka Tourism Development Authority (SLTDA), Nimesh Herath, Advisor, SLTDA , Rayhan Wanniappa, Director, CAASL and Dr. Bimal Dias, Senior Civil Aviation Inspector, CAASL.

(Read more here)