Kuwait Halts Travel from Several South Asian Countries Including Sri Lanka

12th May, 2021 News and Updates

The Gulf state of Kuwait has imposed travel restrictions on several South Asian countries including Sri Lanka.

All flights arriving from Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal and Sri Lanka has been stopped until further notice due to the widespread of the COVID-19 virus in the region.

Cargo flights are exempt from the decision taken by the Gulf states cabinet. (Read more here)